An independent directory of US medical spas

Medical spas in Virginia

426 clinics in 25 places. Pick a city to compare clinics.

426clinics listed
25cities we cover
226offer financingCherry, CareCredit, PatientFi

No Virginia clinic is graded yet.

Every town we list

All cities in Virginia, A to Z

Hide the 57 cities

A

B

  • Bon Air1 clinic
  • Brambleton1 clinic
  • Burke2 clinics

C

  • Carrollton1 clinic
  • Cave Spring1 clinic
  • Centreville1 clinic
  • Chantilly3 clinics
  • Charlottesville13 clinics
  • Chesapeake11 clinics
  • Clifton1 clinic

F

G

H

  • Hampton1 clinic
  • Henrico3 clinics
  • Herndon6 clinics

L

  • Lake Ridge1 clinic
  • Lansdowne3 clinics
  • Leesburg10 clinics
  • Locust Grove1 clinic
  • Lorton1 clinic
  • Lynchburg5 clinics

M

  • Manassas1 clinic
  • McLean25 clinics
  • Mechanicsville2 clinics
  • Midlothian6 clinics
  • Moneta1 clinic

N

O

  • Oakton1 clinic
  • Occoquan Historic District1 clinic
  • One Loudoun2 clinics

R

S

  • Salem3 clinics
  • Smithfield2 clinics
  • Spotsylvania Courthouse3 clinics
  • Springfield3 clinics
  • Stafford5 clinics
  • Sterling9 clinics
  • Stony Point1 clinic
  • Suffolk4 clinics

T

V

W

Y

  • Yorktown2 clinics
At a glance

Virginia in numbers

  • 4.8

    average Google rating

    Across 419 rated clinics. Google data, collected 2025.

  • 63,889

    Google reviews in all

    Added up over the clinics listed. Google data, collected 2025.

  • 57%

    list Saturday or Sunday hours

    Of the 403 clinics with weekly hours on Google. Google data, collected 2025.

  • 41%

    show online booking

    Of the 416 clinic websites we read.

  • 54%

    mention financing

    Of the 416 clinic websites we read.

  • 22%

    say a consultation is free

    Of the 416 clinic websites we read.

Ratings come from Google reviewers, and website shares count only the sites we read.

What Virginia clinics offer

416clinic websites readof 426 clinics listed
87%list Facials & Skinthe most common

A clinic can list several. Shares are of the 416 websites we read, read 30 Oct 2026; the rest aren't counted.

Financing

Paying for treatment in Virginia

54%

of Virginia clinic websites mention financing (226 of 416 read).

Paying for med spa treatments

Most common lenders

A clinic naming a lender doesn't mean the lender approves you. Terms are the lender's.

Prices

Virginia prices

The middle half of the prices posted on clinic websites, one figure per website. From 150 clinic websites across Virginia.

  • Botox

    $12 to $14
    per unit, 90 websites
    Middle
    $12.55
    Lowest to highest
    $6 to $18
    Cost guide
  • Lip filler

    $625 to $740
    per syringe, 17 websites
    Middle
    $700
    Lowest to highest
    $445 to $850
    Cost guide
  • Sculptra

    $800 to $900
    per vial, 27 websites
    Middle
    $850
    Lowest to highest
    $400 to $1,050
    Cost guide
  • Kybella

    $600.00 to $762.50
    per vial, 8 websites
    Middle
    $655
    Lowest to highest
    $600 to $800
    Cost guide
  • Microneedling

    $300 to $450
    per session, 97 websites
    Middle
    $375
    Lowest to highest
    $100 to $1,100
    Cost guide
  • Laser hair removal, large area

    $247.50 to $395.00
    per session, 41 websites
    Middle
    $300
    Lowest to highest
    $144 to $1,320
    Cost guide
  • Laser hair removal, small area

    $91.25 to $150.00
    per session, 43 websites
    Middle
    $125
    Lowest to highest
    $50 to $900
    Cost guide
  • Laser tattoo removal

    $150.00 to $280.50
    per session, size not stated, 14 websites
    Middle
    $190
    Lowest to highest
    $99 to $350
    Cost guide
  • Laser tattoo removal, small

    $216.25 to $284.38
    per session, 8 websites
    Middle
    $242.50
    Lowest to highest
    $150 to $350
    Cost guide
  • Laser tattoo removal, large

    $500 to $850
    per session, 5 websites
    Middle
    $600
    Lowest to highest
    $400 to $850
    Cost guide
  • CoolSculpting

    $550 to $775
    per cycle or area, 7 websites
    Middle
    $750
    Lowest to highest
    $500 to $2,500
    Cost guide

Source: Virginia clinic websites, prices on their own pages. Read 1 Nov 2026.

State rules

Who may do what in Virginia

Virginia has no licence for medical spas or IV clinics. The Department of Health Professions says the terms "IV hydration clinic" and "med spa" are not used in Virginia law, and that the services and the people who perform them may be regulated by one or more licensing boards.1 So the useful question is "who is treating me, under which licence, and who ordered it?"

Showing Doctor

Who may do what in Virginia, by treatment and licence
TreatmentDoctorNurse practitionerPhysician assistantRegistered nurseLPNMedical assistantEstheticianLaser technician
Injectables
Doctor: YesNurse practitioner: ConditionsPhysician assistant: ConditionsRegistered nurse: With orderLPN: UnclearMedical assistant: NoEsthetician: Not addressed in our textLaser technician: Not addressed in our text
Lasers and skin
Doctor: YesNurse practitioner: YesPhysician assistant: YesRegistered nurse: Not addressed in our textLPN: Not addressed in our textMedical assistant: Not addressed in our textEsthetician: UnclearLaser technician: Supervised
Doctor: Not addressed in our textNurse practitioner: Not addressed in our textPhysician assistant: Not addressed in our textRegistered nurse: Not addressed in our textLPN: Not addressed in our textMedical assistant: Not addressed in our textEsthetician: By licence levelLaser technician: Not addressed in our text
Drips and medicines
Doctor: YesNurse practitioner: ConditionsPhysician assistant: ConditionsRegistered nurse: With orderLPN: ConditionsMedical assistant: NoEsthetician: Not addressed in our textLaser technician: Not addressed in our text
Doctor: ConditionsNurse practitioner: ConditionsPhysician assistant: ConditionsRegistered nurse: Not addressed in our textLPN: Not addressed in our textMedical assistant: Not addressed in our textEsthetician: Not addressed in our textLaser technician: Not addressed in our text
Who runs a med spa
No licence-by-licence answer.
No licence-by-licence answer.

Yes the copy says this licence mayConditions only on the terms the chip namesNo the copy says they may notUnclear the sources do not settle it— our text does not address it

Sources (11)
  1. Department of Health Professions, Guidance Document 76-1, Regulatory Considerations for IV Hydration Clinics and Med Spas in Virginia (effective 8 Oct 2026) · Virginia Department of Health Professions, for the Boards of Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy (guidance, not a statute or regulation) · read 30 Oct 2026
  2. Code of Virginia 54.1-2901 (exceptions to the licence requirement, including nurses and delegation) · Virginia Legislative Information System · read 30 Oct 2026
  3. Code of Virginia 54.1-2973.1 (practice of laser hair removal) · Virginia Legislative Information System · read 30 Oct 2026
  4. Code of Virginia 54.1-2957 and 54.1-2957.01 (nurse practitioners, practice agreements and prescribing) · Virginia Legislative Information System · read 30 Oct 2026
  5. Code of Virginia 54.1-3303 (prescriptions, bona fide practitioner-patient relationship) · Virginia Legislative Information System · read 30 Oct 2026
  6. Code of Virginia 54.1-3408(V) (administration of controlled substances by trained personnel) · Virginia Legislative Information System · read 30 Oct 2026
  7. Code of Virginia 13.1-542.1 (professional services rendered by corporations) · Virginia Legislative Information System · read 30 Oct 2026
  8. Virginia Administrative Code 18VAC41-70-250 (Esthetics Regulations, scope of practice) · Virginia Legislative Information System (Board for Barbers and Cosmetology) · read 30 Oct 2026
  9. Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, Guidance Document: License Required for Certain Procedures (7 May 2018) · Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology (guidance, not a regulation) · read 30 Oct 2026
  10. Department of Health Professions, License Lookup · Virginia Department of Health Professions (run by Virginia Interactive) · read 30 Oct 2026
  11. Board of Medicine, case decisions in the last 90 days · Virginia Department of Health Professions · read 30 Oct 2026
Before you book

Before you book in Virginia

Questions to bring about an injection

Who treats you

Who stands behind them

0 of 4 ticked

Check a licence yourself

  1. Find the provider's name on the clinic's own website.
  2. Open the lookup for their licence below.
  3. Check that the name and the status match. A lookup shows only what the board has published.
  • Doctors, physician assistants, nurses, nurse practitioners, pharmacistsDepartment of Health Professions, License LookupLicence status, searched by licence number or by occupation, name, state, zip and status. The page calls it a free public service for individuals, agencies and employers, and limits repeated lookups.
  • Doctors, disciplineBoard of Medicine, case decisionsName, licence number, occupation, locality, action and date for the last 90 days. It does not state the conduct.
What a lookup does and does not show

The Department of Health Professions runs one lookup for the health boards, covering physicians, PAs, nurses, nurse practitioners and pharmacists. The page says it is a free service for individuals, agencies and employers to review the status of health professionals, and that it limits repeated lookups.10 The Board of Medicine lists its case decisions for the last 90 days, with name, licence number, locality and action, but not the conduct.11 An action older than 90 days does not appear there.

These are the boards' own sites. We do not list individual providers.

Questions

Virginia questions

Who may treat you

Who can inject Botox or fillers in Virginia?

The state's health department guidance says physicians, physician assistants under a practice agreement, and advanced practice nurses may diagnose and prescribe injectable therapy. A registered nurse may inject on a valid order. Unlicensed staff may not give injections. Ask who will inject you and who ordered the treatment.

Does Virginia license medical spas?

We found no Virginia licence or registry for medical spas. The Department of Health Professions says the term is not used in Virginia law. The law regulates people through each licence, and a physician who dispenses drugs needs a Board of Pharmacy licence and facility permit.

Do med spas need a medical director in Virginia?

We found no Virginia statute that requires one. The Department of Health Professions says the term is not defined and the law is silent. If a clinic has one, its guidance says the person must be readily available, in person or by telecommunication. Ask the clinic who directs your care.

Who can own a med spa in Virginia?

We read no Virginia rule that limits ownership of a medical practice to physicians. The state guidance says the business must not interfere with clinical judgment. If you plan to open one, ask a health-care lawyer.

Who can use a laser for hair removal in Virginia?

A physician, physician assistant or advanced practice nurse, or a properly trained person working under their direction and supervision. Virginia has no licence for the person running the device. The statute covers hair removal only, and we found no Virginia rule on other cosmetic lasers.

Can estheticians do microneedling in Virginia?

The Board for Barbers and Cosmetology's guidance says microneedling is beyond the scope of its licensees. Master estheticians may do chemical exfoliation with listed agents. The guidance does not say who may microneedle, so ask who will do it and what their licence is.

Who can give IV therapy in Virginia?

The health department guidance says all IV fluids are prescription drugs that need a prescriber's patient-specific order. A registered nurse may give them only on a valid order, and unlicensed staff may not. It says clinics relying on protocols or standing orders may be practising illegally.

Is compounded semaglutide legal in Virginia?

We found no separate Board of Pharmacy statement on semaglutide or tirzepatide. The health department guidance says a prescriber must evaluate each patient, compounding is the practice of pharmacy, and products marked for research purposes only are unlawful for a clinic to possess. Ask which pharmacy prepares your medicine.

How do I check a med spa's licence in Virginia?

Check the people: there is no med spa licence to look up. The Department of Health Professions lookup covers physicians, physician assistants and nurses, and the Board of Medicine lists case decisions for the last 90 days.

Costs, clinics and the directory

How many medical spas are listed in Virginia?

426 clinics in 25 cities. The most are in Virginia Beach with 36, Fairfax with 30, Vienna with 30.

Are Virginia clinics graded?

Not yet. We publish the method on the How we grade page before any grade.

Do Virginia med spas offer financing?

About half do. 226 Virginia clinics offer financing, most often through Cherry, CareCredit or PatientFi.

What do Virginia med spas offer?

Facials & Skin, Botox & Fillers and Hair, removal and restoration are the services clinics list most often.

What do clinics in Virginia charge for Botox?

Clinics advertise $12 to $14 a unit, typically about $12.50. That is from 90 clinic websites, across Virginia.

Counts come from our listings and clinic websites we read in October 2026.